Remote Monitor - Only Sees two servers at a time

Having problems with the panel? Have questions? Post here!
Post Reply
mfernald
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 11:21 am

Remote Monitor - Only Sees two servers at a time

Post by mfernald » Sun Nov 24, 2019 1:13 pm

Having an issue where the remote monitor is reporting unresponsive for 1/3 servers on the host then cycling through which is reporting unresponsive with the red exclamation point.

mfernald
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 11:21 am

Re: Remote Monitor - Only Sees two servers at a time

Post by mfernald » Sun Nov 24, 2019 1:20 pm

Invalid hash for remote command from address

Above is the error in the log when this occurs.

Masher
Site Admin
Posts: 3447
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: America's Hearland
Contact:

Re: Remote Monitor - Only Sees two servers at a time

Post by Masher » Sun Nov 24, 2019 3:09 pm

Try increasing the timeout value for the server definition. Also the invalid hash is odd, are both server's time accurately set and in the correct timezone?
Masher
-----------
Please do not PM me unless asked to! We are a small company and if you have an issue or question it would be best to post it in the forums where it can help others in the future.

Need an affordable web control panel? Try UGCC.

mfernald
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 11:21 am

Re: Remote Monitor - Only Sees two servers at a time

Post by mfernald » Sun Nov 24, 2019 4:32 pm

So the timeout value was increased to 4000 and the panel box and server box are now both on the correct timezone of America/Chicago. Still receiving the Invalid hash for remote command from address **.**.113.109

Masher
Site Admin
Posts: 3447
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: America's Hearland
Contact:

Re: Remote Monitor - Only Sees two servers at a time

Post by Masher » Mon Nov 25, 2019 7:18 am

Can you send me the monitor log of the remote and the web panel's log? An email or pm here is fine.
Masher
-----------
Please do not PM me unless asked to! We are a small company and if you have an issue or question it would be best to post it in the forums where it can help others in the future.

Need an affordable web control panel? Try UGCC.

Masher
Site Admin
Posts: 3447
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: America's Hearland
Contact:

Re: Remote Monitor - Only Sees two servers at a time

Post by Masher » Mon Nov 25, 2019 5:17 pm

You can email them to me masher@brainless.us
Masher
-----------
Please do not PM me unless asked to! We are a small company and if you have an issue or question it would be best to post it in the forums where it can help others in the future.

Need an affordable web control panel? Try UGCC.

Post Reply