Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Having problems with the panel? Have questions? Post here!
Post Reply
Hilsey01
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:30 pm

Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Post by Hilsey01 » Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:36 pm

I run a gmod server, and i was looking for a game panel for about a week now and i came across EZUGGC2 and so far i like it, the customisation and the ability to use ftp - which i have not tested yet but i will get around to. I have come across one small problem at the moment, when i click start on my server it loads up 3 different servers which i then have to close in task manager on the server which is a huge inconvenience and would like to be informed on how to fix it.
Image
Image
Note: The server worked 100% before i was using this web panel with no lua errors

Hilsey01
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:30 pm

Re: Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Post by Hilsey01 » Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:38 pm


Hilsey01
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:30 pm

Re: Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Post by Hilsey01 » Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:40 pm

And i have just found out that if i close 2/3 srds.exe it says that the server is offline on the website

Hilsey01
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:30 pm

Re: Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Post by Hilsey01 » Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:51 pm

Also running on 64 bit windows and mysql(only just seen the rules)

Masher
Site Admin
Posts: 3492
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: America's Hearland
Contact:

Re: Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Post by Masher » Sun Dec 23, 2018 4:09 pm

Any errors in the log tool (on the admin menu page)?
Masher
-----------
Please do not PM me unless asked to! We are a small company. If you have an issue or question it would be best to post it in the forums where it can help others in the future.

NEW Join our Discord!

Hilsey01
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:30 pm

Re: Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Post by Hilsey01 » Sun Dec 23, 2018 6:00 pm


Hilsey01
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:30 pm

Re: Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Post by Hilsey01 » Sun Dec 23, 2018 6:22 pm

I have found a new issue. when i stop 2 of the servers it opens another so i have 2 servers running all the time under the same name and it is kinda laggy

Hilsey01
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:30 pm

Re: Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Post by Hilsey01 » Sun Dec 23, 2018 6:30 pm

Okay, so i have no idea how it fixed itself restarting the full server even though i restarted 3 times before...

Masher
Site Admin
Posts: 3492
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: America's Hearland
Contact:

Re: Starts 3 servers when I click "start" (Gmod)

Post by Masher » Sun Dec 23, 2018 6:34 pm

Glad you got it working.
Masher
-----------
Please do not PM me unless asked to! We are a small company. If you have an issue or question it would be best to post it in the forums where it can help others in the future.

NEW Join our Discord!

Post Reply